Curriculum

Please click the following links to find out more about what our curriculum has to offer.

Curriculum Overview – Summary, KS3/4 Timetables, Options

Key Stage 3 Curriculum – KS3 Curriculum Overview 2020/2021

Key Stage 4 Curriculum – KS4 Curriculum Overview 2020/2021

Qualifications Overview – List of qualifications studied in KS4 with attached specifications

Homework Support - Details of how we support homework within the academy, including rewards and sanctions.

How to find out more about our Curriculum

Parents or other members of the public can find out more information by contacting the relevant subject leader.  Please direct your questions via email to the members of staff listed below.

English - Ms L Travis l.travis@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

Maths - Ms L Wilson l.wilson@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

Science- Dr G Griffiths g.griffiths@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

Technology- Mrs K Matthews k.matthews@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

PE– Mrs K. Wright k.wright@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

Art p.ainsworth@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

Music- Ms P Ainsworth p.ainsworth@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

MFL– Ms M Castillo-Terry m.castillo-terry@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

History– Ms D White d.white@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

Geography- Ms A Glanville a.ganville@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

ICT – Ms L Redman l.redman@thornabyacademy.org.uk

 

Business– Ms L Redman l.redman@thornabyacademy.org.uk